#116 Repost: A Different Take on Reaching Millennials

Millennials

I was introduced to this post last week and I have passed it on to a few people that I thought would find it very interesting, because it is.

I am the father of two Millennials, and perhaps as a father I can reach them – but what about others? It is the misunderstood generation, just as my generation, the so called X Generation of those born in the 60’s and 70’s were misunderstood. I think the world has worked out OK with Generation Y (those born in the 80’s and early 90’s) but now we are faced with the Millennials, the next generation that we need to rely on to shape our world for the next 25 years.

Carey Nieuwhof has penned a brilliant piece that at first is aimed at the church community – but when you look at the base of it, everyone – even Millennials themselves – can learn about this generation by reading his blog post.

I leave it here for you to read and enjoy and hope it sheds a light to you about this generation who should not be misunderstood if only because the world they wish to live in was partly set up by the Baby Boomer, X and the Y Generations before them.

http://careynieuwhof.com/2016/06/different-take-reaching-millennials/?utm_content=bufferd1d28&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Thank you for reading this post, to catch all my posts and be notified as new ones come up please follow me on WordPress. I can be found on Twitter @robertdekker & @rdmediaottawa and on Facebook at http://tiny.cc/n5l97.

Leave a Reply

