The Colour Of A Song

Though #RedHeartBlueSign is mostly a blog with original content, from time to time I repost interesting content from other writers. Today’s repost is one of those blogs I wish to share with you.

Great blog on the colour of music. It is one of the first where the colour aura of a song in discussed. I am not familiar with every song mentioned but I understand where the writer is going with it.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

YOU SHOULD HEAR

You probably questioned that title the second you read it. Honestly when it came into my head a few weeks ago in the middle of a university studio class, so did I. My studio teacher was droning on about how as an audio engineer, he is faced with a stream of interesting musicians, who convey the way they want their songs to sound, in interesting ways.

“I had this one guy right, he told me he wanted his song to sound green. What does a green song sound like?”

And while the rest of the class chuckled along, a ‘green’ song popped into my head straight away. So I jotted it down in my iPhone Notes, and now I’m here trying to formulate that thought into an entire post about the colour of a song.

Colour and music have been combined before, especially through art. One specific case I found…

View original post 629 more words

Leave a Reply

